Home Page

Who's Who


School Governors:

Kerry Mudd

Chair of Governors

Val Payne

Chair of Teaching and Learning Committee/Vice Chair of Governors

Carol Reynolds Co-Opted Governor
Corrina Bradshaw Parent Governor
David Lewis Staff Governor
James Briggs Staff Governor
Margaret Brooke ​Clerk to the Governors  

Leadership Team:

Headteacher - Bev Wright

Strategic Head (Child Protection, Looked After Pupils)

Jessie Walker

Deputy Head Teacher

Lyn Lorentzen

Business Director

Dean Willis

Assistant Head - 

Helen Field Assistant Head - SENCO
Peter Ijewsky Assistant Head
Gil McQueen Pupil Support Manager

School Office:


Elaine Towning

Lauren Elliot Finance Officer

Michelle Bason

Data and Examinations Manager


Richard Morgan

ICT Systems & Network Manager


ICT Technician Apprentice


Primary Teachers:

Clare Barrett

Early Years, RE (Green Class)

Elaine Sullivan

Primary Phase Leader, PHSCEE SEAL (Blue Class)

Nikki Underwood

Teacher (Red Class)
Molly Dilks Teacher (Purple Class)
Joe Reily Teacher (Orange Class)

Russ Findlay

Forest School




Secondary Teachers:

Cathy Wyles

Geography & History

David Lewis

Upper Phase Leader, Art

Dean Willis

Maths, - Assistant Head

James Briggs


Neil Smith

Food Technology, Hospitality & Catering

Paul Lamb PE

Jon Thorneycroft

Computing and Maths

Kelly McGhee

Cover Supervisor

Leanne Ashley


Paul Kneeshaw

Science & Motor Vehicles

Paul Matthews

Music & Design Technology

Phil Brown English

Specialist Teaching Assistants (STAs):

Alyson Williams


Annie Lingley


Brian Netherstreet


Cara Logue


Carla Johnstone


Charlene Wright


David Parkinson


Gemma Mitchell


Jeanette Birnie

Level 4  - Nurture Provision

Jeanette Taylor

Level 4 Reading/EVC

John Finney


Joseph James Simms


Karen Brunskill


Kerrie Hall


Lisa Mandes


Neil McIntyre


Nicola Dallas


Romina Mandes


Sue Kennedy


Ben Willard Level 4

Peter Santamaria



Site Staff:

Kim Morley

Facilities Manager

Larry Gaffney

Site Supervisor

Mandy Leatherland

Catering Manager

Lesley Logue




Christine Smith

Peripatetic Music Teacher


Extended Team:

Barry Curtis

Extended Team Manager & Prevent Lead

Paula Mason

Family Worker